Directors and Board Members

Throughout its history, the Association has been led by a dedicated team of island residents. Our current Executive Team consists of:

The current Commodore is Bruce Waygood. Bruce is on the Executive of the Pender Island Yacht Club and has led an active sailing lifestyle.

Our Safety Officer is Bob Vergette. Bob has been a past member of the Pender volunteer Coast Guard and provides extensive knowledge of safety protocols.

Our Treasurer is Rick Mudie, former Commodore of the Pender Island Yacht Club. Rick is a Chartered Accountant and now-retired partner in a large accounting firm. He has been a power-boater with significant salt water experience.

Our Secretary and Registrar is Allyson Coffey. Allyson manages the registration process and is a dedicated supporter of students and parents.

The Executive Team is supported by a wide-ranging Board of experienced sailors and power-boaters. We generally have about 10 other board members sharing roles and attending regular planning meetings. In addition to the board, beach duties are shared with a team of community volunteers who assist in various capacities during course weeks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s